Avignon, a city also known as the “City of Popes” for being inhabited largely by popes and antipopes, is a city of French commune. It is located on the south eastern side of France in the department of the Vaucluse. Avignon is the largest city and the capital of the department of Vaucluse. Avignon is … Read more